About Ruth Swales

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ruth Swales has created 40 blog entries.

Minutes of Parish Council meeting – 2 August 2018

MINUTES OF PARISH COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 2 AUGUST 2018 18017. Welcome & Attendance: The Chair welcomed those councillors and clerk in attendance as follows: Councillors :James Atkinson (JA), Lesley Collingridge (LC), John Cook (JC), Sally Lewis (SL), David Swinglehurst (DS), Richard Musgrave (RM) – Selby District Councillor. Clerk to the Council: Ruth Swales [...]

By |2018-10-06T14:19:11+00:00August 7th, 2018|

Policy Review Committee terms of reference

TERMS OF REFERENCE (ToR) STILLINGFLEET PARISH COUNCIL – POLICY REVIEW COMMITTEE   Purpose The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) comes into force on 25 May 2018. As a result all Parish Councils need to demonstrate and evidence that they are making progress towards achieving compliance.  In order to comply and protect the personal data the [...]

By |2018-06-09T06:11:27+00:00June 9th, 2018|

Minutes of the annual meeting of the Parish – 31 May 2018

In Attendance: Paul Elmhirst – Chair of Stillingfleet Parish Council Coucillor John Cook Councillor James Atkinson Councillor Lesley Collingridge Councillor Michelle Dixon Councillor Richard Daniel Councillor Terry Harrison Councillor Sally Lewis Councillor David Swinglehurst Ruth Swales, Clerk to the Council No other electors of the Parish were present Meeting commenced at 7pm with Cllr Elmhirst [...]

By |2018-06-08T11:52:59+00:00June 8th, 2018|

Minutes of annual Parish Council meeting – 31 May 2018

Statutory Annual Meeting business 18001     Election of Chairman of the Parish Council Cllr Elmhirst was elected as chairman for the year. Chairman signed the acceptance of office. Clerk countersigned Chairman’s acceptance of office. Election of vice-chairman of the Parish Council Cllr Cook was elected as vice-chairman for the year. Vice-Chairman signed the acceptance of office. Clerk countersigned Vice-Chairman’s [...]

By |2018-08-03T08:46:58+00:00June 8th, 2018|

Chairman’s Annual Report – 2017-18

On the 25th May 2017, Paul Elmhirst was appointed chairman, John Cook vice-chairman and David Swinglehurst Village Hall Committee representative. The other councillors were James Atkinson, Lesley Collingridge, Richard Daniel, Sally Lewis and Terry Harrison. Michelle Dixon was co-opted on the 5th October to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Alison Spaven. What the [...]

By |2023-08-31T11:12:50+00:00May 25th, 2018|

Agenda for annual meeting of the Parish Council – 31 May 2018

  OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF STILLINGFLEET PARISH COUNCIL  TO BE HELD AT 7.30pm IN STILLINGFLEET VILLAGE INSTITUTE ON THURSDAY 31st MAY 2018 Chairman: Cllr Paul Elmhirst Clerk/RFO: Ruth Swales, Brookfield, The Green Stillingfleet YO19 6SG, clerk@stillingfleetparishcouncil.org Meetings are open to the Press and Public except for any item labelled as part 2 under the [...]

By |2018-05-25T10:17:43+00:00May 25th, 2018|

Risk Assessment Inspection Report – 20 March 2018

Inspection made on the  20 March  2018 by Paul Elmhirst and Richard Daniel Presented to Stillingfleet Parish Council Meeting on the 12th April 2018.   THE GREEN     Problem Recommended Action Trees Fallen willow tree on South East sector Leaning willows in South West sector John Bowness to remove and dispose of fallen tree [...]

By |2018-04-15T16:14:04+00:00April 15th, 2018|

Minutes of Parish Council meeting – 12 April 2018

Venue:                           Stillingfleet Village Hall Date:                              12 April 2018 Commencing:               7.30pm Present:                         Councillor Paul Elmhirst in the Chair (PE)                                        Councillors : Lesley Collingridge (LC), John Cook (JC), Richard Daniel (RD), Michelle Dixon (MD), Terry Harrison (TH), Sally [...]

By |2018-06-02T09:50:05+00:00April 15th, 2018|
Go to Top